What’s your “thing”?

“What’s your ‘thing?” a new acquaintance asked me today, after listing several pieces of information she already knew about me. I responded with activities that give me energy – being outside, being around art, music, dance, theater, being in service to something greater.

At the heart of it, I think it all goes back to self-expression and states of being that inspire it. When I’m outside in nature, the din of the everyday faces, and I am expressing myself in the simplest way possible: through my existence, breathing in and out.

What makes you come alive?

Leave a Reply

