10 Random Facts about Me

I thought it would be fun to post some facts/details about myself.

In no particular order:

1)  My hair is naturally wavy, to the point of being somewhat curly.  I let it dry naturally.  I love the way it looks when my stylist plays with it after a haircut, but I rarely style it myself.

2) I get excited and touched by small moments of beauty.  This spring, I’ve enjoyed counting the number of poppies that bloom every morning.

Poppies!

 

3)  I have a hard time sleeping right before and during the full moon.

4)  To date, my favorite TV shows are:  Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Veronica Mars, and Being Erica.  I also really enjoyed Friday Night Lights (and no, I’m not a football fan).  I currently watch Jane the Virgin and Nashville.

5)  Spirituality-wise, pagan is the closest descriptor.  I do small rituals and feel very connected to nature.  I used to consider myself agnostic, but don’t anymore.

6)  My toes are long enough that I sometimes use them to pick up things.

7)  I am an only child.

8)  Myers Briggs-wise, I’m an INFP (Introverted, Intuitive, Feeling, Perceiving).  Within that, I generally score over 90% introvert.

9)  I’ve had cats for most of my life, up until a few years ago.  It feels weird not to have any now.

10)  I’m primarily a visual learner.  If you just describe something to me, I am less likely to understand.  If you demonstrate or draw it, I understand much more quickly.
Leave a Reply

