Friday link roundup 8/21

My three affirmation sticker set, now up on Etsy at www.etsy.com/shop/seekingspiritdesigns!  I had fun making them - they definitely brightened up my day.

My three affirmation sticker set, now up on my Etsy shop at seekingspiritdesigns.etsy.com!  I had fun making them – and I still smile every time I see them.  

I’ve seen movies – like She’s All That – where the unconventional and quirky female artist gets a makeover. How about someone looking conventional and getting a different kind of makeover?  From Unearthed Comics:  A Makeover for the Soul.

Our natural sleep patterns looked different than 7-9 hours a night.

A village in Kenya where only women and children live.

From Everyday Feminism:  6 Common Forms of Ableism.

From Salon:  On approaches to working with people on the autism spectrum.  Hint:  it has a lot to do with acknowledging and addressing sensory stimuli.

From Buzzfeed:  Graphs for Introverts.  I identified with many of these.

Leave a Reply

