Friday link roundup 9/11

Mountains outside of Las Vegas, NV

Mountains outside of Las Vegas, Nevada

What to say to children with anxiety.  I find many of these suggestions to be both supportive and validating.

Books aren’t the first thing that comes to mind when I think of the migrant camps in Europe. I imagine I would want to read, too. On the Calais migrant camp library and makeshift libraries at other refugee camps.

A talk on using dance/movement therapy as part of substance abuse recovery.

Rachel S. Schneider on sensory shutdowns.

I regularly take photos of things in my day-to-day life that I find pretty or inspiring, but what if I were record the more mundane moments, too?  On the power of recording the everyday moments.

Poet Andrea Gibson’s tumblr post in honor of Suicide Prevention Day on sharing vulnerable moments and shedding shame.

On transmitting trauma:  an article from several years ago on the effect of 9/11 on the children of survivors who were pregnant during the attack.

Leave a Reply

