Friday link roundup 9/18

An Illustration by Lisa McLoughlin Art. Check her out at http://www.lisamcloughlinart.com/

An Illustration by Lisa McLoughlin Art. Check her out at http://www.lisamcloughlinart.com/  She also makes oracle cards:  Plant Ally and Tree Wisdom cards, which I think are absolutely beautiful.

Danielle La Porte:  a Q&A on womanhood, femininity and empowerment.Curious about how the neurotransmitter serotonin works?  Go here.

A list of 10 artistic towns in the U.S. (excluding L.A. and New York). New Mexico has two on the list.

ShameOver: a discussion about men’s mental health and how societal expectations of masculinity affect negative stereotypes.

My blog is called “Closer to Happiness.”  For me, when I think of happiness, I think of wholeness, self-awareness, the ability to access joy in many kinds of moments, having meaningful relationships, following my passions.  I could devote an entire blog entry to my thoughts on this, but in the meantime, here’s an article:  What is Happiness Anyway?

I think the song “Home” by British singer-songwriter Gabrielle Aplin is absolutely beautiful.  I have listened to it several times this week.  Hear it and watch the music video here.

Also, this week, I reached 100 followers!  Thank you so much for reading my blog and supporting me!

Leave a Reply

