Quote: change vs. fixing

“I came away [from a course on human potential] knowing I would never sell something that came with a promise to fix people. I know this sounds funny coming from someone who promotes, ‘Nia can change your body and life,’ but I believe there’s a big difference between the promise of change, versus fixing. To me ‘fix’ says that something is wrong with you, while change gives you the opportunity to make different choices. I believe it is this kind of empowerment that keeps people transforming.”

– Debbie Rosas, Nia co-founder

Leave a Reply

