Unexpected release

I got an unexpected phone call yesterday: my account balance on a medical bill is now $0. While I had payed over half of it gradually in monthly installments, I wasn’t expecting them to clear it due to being regular with payments. So, yay.

There’s relief on another level, too: My insurance didn’t cover the psychiatrist’s fees from my stay at the psychiatric hospital last year, so that was the source of the bill. So, symbolically and financially, I get to stop paying for that time.

I don’t regret going there. I certainly needed to go. However, still paying the expenses for it was just one more reminder of how hard that time was for me.

I am grateful to have one less expense, and grateful for the release that this gives me.

One response to this post.

  1. I’m glad you got the release you needed!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

