Friday link roundup 2/12

This, too belongs, a blog post “for all the times someone has asked you how you are, and you felt pressured to say ‘I am well’ when well wasn’t your whole truth.”  The author also references Sick Woman Theory, an article about political relevance in the midst of chronic illness.

How often have you said or heard the phrase, “I’m busy” lately?  Why this expression may not be the most effective or helpful.

A woman shares her experience with street harassment and then shares other people’s responses to her sharing.

Not your neurotypical romance:   A movie about a woman with Asperger’s dealing with life and romance, Jane Wants a Boyfriend, is coming out in late March.

***

Lately, I’ve been feeling a little lackluster with my link roundups.  I’m still finding links I’d like to share, though.  If you have any suggestions on how to spice things up, I’d love to hear them.

 

Leave a Reply

