My birthday in pictures

My 33rd birthday: a beautiful and full day that included quality time with myself, time with people, and great food.

image

First, I had a vision therapy session with my occupational therapist. This is part of an art piece hanging in the bathroom at my OT’s temporary office.

After my session, I headed towards the mountains, to the open space park in the foothills of the Sandia Mountains.

view from venue

View from the edge of the parking lot of my future wedding venue, looking west towards Albuquerque.

mountains framed

A short walk away, looking through a viewing window structure at the mountains and pond.

I then took myself to lunch and didn’t take any pictures. I can tell you that it was delicious.

ice cream sundae
Once I was less full from lunch, I had a hot fudge sundae for dessert (small, so I wouldn’t over-dessert myself before dinner).

I went home to rest for awhile. Then, I want to dinner with my dad and friends at a restaurant that serves local organic food.

ravioli

Squash ravioli. Yum!

dessert

Dessert: dark chocolate pudding with raspberry preserves and whipped cream. It was so good, I scrapped the glass clean. Also, they put a candle in it!

Card from friends in my Nia class. On Wednesday, they threw me a birthday class with many of my favorite songs. Afterward, we had a small breakfast picnic (with a blanket on the dance floor).


More cards, from a variety of people in my life. Sweet messages and great images. I feel very loved, and blessed to have such wonderful connections.

moon

The waning moon, bright in the sky as we drove home from dinner.

I talked to my love on FaceTime, then went to bed.

So grateful for my life.

3 responses to this post.

  1. Looks like you have a wonderful birthday! Glad you enjoyed it, and Happy Belated Birthday! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

