On wholeness.

I look at the parts of me
that feel torn and in-between

Lost parts of myself
call into question
where I once knew divine light

I pushed the light away
and became shadow dancer

I once lived and denied
Driven to succeed
past questions
of reasons why
the truth blurs, unsteady
I become confused of where my center lies

Belonging unbelonged, placed displaced
Wholeness lies somewhere in this dizzy maze
of self

I shake, I move, I turn, I go.
It’s not always in the landing,
but in the falling.

“You are already whole,” she said.

– June 2014, reconfigured in May 2016

2 responses to this post.

  1. This is beautiful. ❤
    And, I love! when poems reconfigure. 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

