Leaving behind…to become myself. (quote).

Sometimes I find quotes, or my own words of insight, that I wrote down in a journal at a time I really needed to take that wisdom in. I wrote this quote down in the spring of 2014, before leaving a community.

“Leaving behind hearkening to outer authority to find my own meaning. Leaving the clarity and comfort of having my duty defined from outside. Leaving behind projecting my leadership onto others instead of owning it myself. Leaving behind being a ‘good woman’ in service to others. Forced, now, to claim my energy to serve the Self as I interpreted it. Forced to become, on my own terms, who I truly was…”

– Judith Durek, Circle of Stones

Leave a Reply

