“…when your loneliness feels too heavy to bear…”

When your loneliness feels too heavy to bear...

the original card

I remember the moment in 2013 when I first saw these words, written by my friend and mentor, perhaps years before:

“Just at the moment
When your loneliness feels too heavy to bear
Sit a little longer than feels comfortable in it
Someone will show up to
Hold you,
Listen to you,
Catch you.
Trust. Trust.”

In that moment, the words resonated, my breath catching in my throat.
I needed to read that right then.

2 responses to this post.

  1. really great words. I needed them todday. ❤ xo

    Reply

Leave a Reply

